Popcorn for Everything

Popcorn for breakfast! Why not? It’s a grain. It’s like, like, grits, but with high self-esteem. –James Patterson

I love popcorn! I don’t think anyone understands how much I love popcorn. I invest regularly in gourmet cheese powder to mix into my stove top popped kernels (the best comes from The Spice & Tea Exchange or The Fresh Market), and I make excuses just to have my girlfriends over for popcorn and cocktails! I know all of the secrets to making perfect, low cal, low sodium popcorn (air popped in a paper bag in the microwave is the best way to go). Yet, I also know that right now I’m cleansing. It’s Giada time, not movie decadence time. So, last night, for the first time in my memory, I had to forgo the salty treat when I had a Jersey Boys date night with my husband, Ed. Oh what torment it was! Thankfully for me, Giada has the fix! On page 143 of Giada’s Feel Good Food is the loveliest of all recipes…cinnamon kettle corn. You know I’m just biting at the bit to get that one whipped up in my own kitchen!

Leave a Reply

