Traffic

I thought I was be late to work this morning. As I left my house I was in a rush, I texted my boss and said that I might be a tad late. No big deal. I am often running out the house later than usual, not that I don’t like my job, it’s just that I like a lazy morning. Don’t we all? Today I left about five minutes late thinking that I would be able to catch it up on the highway. Of course I live in Washington DC, those of you who live here know that that absolutely would never happen.
I’m plugging along beautifully down the highway when I came to a screeching halt. Six lanes of traffic on 495 completely at a stalemate. However, because of my new philosophy, better eating, yoga, hydration , cold water splashed on my face, and everything else laid out in Giada’s Feel Good Food morning prep, the traffic didn’t phase me. So I popped in my EarPods and called a friend/ coworker who was also fighting DC traffic!!!

20140624-130839-47319679.jpg

Leave a Reply

